Skip to main content

Workshop on Measurable Combinatorics

06/24/2024 - 06/28/2024
Big Lecture Hall, Rényi Institute


The workshop will be an informal gathering of researchers of related backgrounds (like set theory,  dynamics, probability theory, combinatorics, and even theoretical computer science) to cover the latest developments in the area.
If you are interested in participating or have any questions please write to the following e-mail address:



Reáltanoda utca 13-15, Budapest, 1053

Main Lecture Hall



How to get around Budapest

Where to eat or have a drink

Excursions on Wednesday

Further Practical Information



Preliminary schedule

9:30-10:20Matt BowenAnush TserunyanMarcin SabokJukka SuomelaManuela Fischer
10:20-10:50Coffee breakCoffee breakCoffee breakCoffee breakCoffee break
10:50-11:40Václav RozhoňVáclav RozhoňVáclav RozhoňGábor PeteGábor Pete
11:40-12:00Short breakShort breakShort breakShort breakShort break
12:00-12:50Sebastian BrandtTom HutchcroftGábor PeteMikolaj FraczykYi-Jun Chang
12:50-13:00Lunch breakLunch breakLunch breakLunch breakShort break
13:00-13:50Alexander Holroyd
15:00-15:50Lukasz GrabowskiLukasz GrabowskiLukasz Grabowski 
15:50-16:20Coffee breakCoffee breakCoffee break 
16:20-17:10Anton BernshteynAndrew MarksClinton Conley 
17:10-17:20Short break Short break 
17:20-Problem session Wine-and-Cheese Event 



Jan Grebik (University of Warwick)
Alexander Kechris (California Institute of Technology)
Oleg Pikhurko (University of Warwick)
Stevo Todorcevic (University of Toronto)
Zoltán Vidnyánszky (ELTE, Budapest)

Invited Speakers

Tutorial Speakers

Lukasz Grabowski (University of Leipzig)
Gábor Pete (Rényi Institute)
Václav Rozhoň (ETH)

Invited Speakers

Anton Bernshteyn (Georgia Tech)
Matt Bowen (Oxford)
Sebastian Brandt (CISPA)
Yi-Jun Chang (National University of Singapore)
Clinton Conley (CMU)
Manuela Fischer (ETH)
Mikolaj Fraczyk (Jagiellonian University)
Alexander Holroyd (University of Bristol)
Tom Hutchcroft (Caltech)
Andrew Marks (UC Berkeley)
Anush Tserunyan (McGill)
Marcin Sabok (McGill)
Jukka Suomela (Aalto University)